I am grateful for all the kind words about the books. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. W ^v^

OMG!!!! That is what I have to say about Unnatural Selection. This is another phenomenal work of art from Wayne. It was quite an emotional ride, I couldn't put it down. Keep up the amazing work!!!!!
Date of Posting: 15 September 2015
Posted By: Kim Browes
Unnatural Selection
Six Years ago I came across Wayne Mallow’s book White Chapel Road – A Vampyre tale and I fell in love with the tale of Aremis. That book is among my favorites and has a special spot on my book shelf. Unnatural Selection is Book Three in the series and it’s not just amazing…it is truly BRILLIANT!!! Wayne Mallow’s is one of my favorite vampire authors. Wayne can tell a story and it’s like you are in the room watching everything unfold. I know I probably have said that before but it is true. In the third book we have Aremis and Bethany’s emotional roller coaster ride. And you know who…J!!! I cannot get enough of Jacquelyn. She is my favorite character. I often wonder if she would befriend me or flat out kill me. There are so many faces of Jacquelyn. If you love Vampire stories, you really need to give the first book White Chapel Road a Vampyre Tale a try. Mary, Mary Quite Contrary is the 2nd book and then Unnatural selection. I am giving this book five stars because it has everything you would want in a vampire tale and more. I am eagerly waiting for Book four!
Date of Posting: 15 September 2015
Posted By: Darlene Petracca-Ruiz
Unnatural Selection
This book was amazing. It was gripping, and held me to the edge of my seat. In fact both books did, though the second one is my favourite of the two. The jump between eras from book 1 to book 2 was totally unexpected, but very cool especially with the curve balls that were thrown in. I did not want to put down the book at all until it was finished. I finished it in a week, because work and chores got in the way.

I can't wait for my copy of the third instalment, can't wait to find out what happens, and how the first two tie into the third.
Date of Posting: 09 June 2015
Posted By: Riva Khadan
Mary Mary Quite Contrary
Meet Aremis. He's idealistic, naive, and lacks self-awareness. Being turned into a vampire doesn't obstruct or destroy these traits, but what does become apparent as he struggles to understand his new existence is that being a vampire tests his ethics and morals. His unwillingness to be less than human is what drives his story. His sister, Temperance, has the strength and nerve to show Aremis what he has become and to help him on his way to London, where he hunts the streets. There he finds himself on the heels of another killer, the notorious Jack the Ripper.

The story flows well and is written in the style of language from the mid 1800's. Combined with the historical detail and references of London in that time, I found it very easy to immerse myself in the setting of the story. The characters of Aremis and his sister, Temperance, are well done, as well as other minor characters. As for the primary antagonist, I found the character a little flat and her motivations unconvincing.

I don't normally comment on the errors in the text or interior design, but I found there were a few too many errors in the text, the kind that require a proofreader. But perhaps these have been fixed already and appear in the ebook edition. Also, if you suffer from astigmatism like I do, I advise to purchase the ebook edition. The font in the print edition, while I understand the choice (it suits the atmosphere/tone of the book perfectly), is difficult to read for any length of time.

Otherwise, I enjoyed the story. I found it refreshing that given the subject matter of Jack the Ripper, it could have easily become gratuitously graphic, but instead remained more candid with the handling of the graphic moments.
Date of Posting: 29 December 2014
Posted By: Kit Daven
Whitechapel Road from GoodReads rated 4 out of 5 stars
Last evening I finally finished Book ll of the Vampyre Tales Mary, Mary. I thought the first book was very well written in a style that was not only easy to read but captivating. However, the 2nd book was a roller coaster ride of subtle twists and turns, a surprise at every bend. This book grabs you and doesn't let go, it is nothing short of literary genius. Congragulations Wayne on 2 superb books. I am patiently awaiting the 3rd!
Date of Posting: 21 October 2014
Posted By: Carryl Postma
Whitechapel Road and Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary - From Facebook
Whitechapel Road-A Vampyre Tale was an awesome read! The story line was historically accurate (Jack ..., August 20, 2014

Whitechapel Road-A Vampyre Tale was an awesome read! The story line was historically accurate (Jack The Riper) and the book took me back to the cobblestone lanes of London, England circa 1880's. The characters came "to life" from the "stunning"opening until the conclusion of the book! FANTASTIC!!!! A Vampyre Tale like no other!!!!
Date of Posting: 20 August 2014
Posted By: Bruce Duncan
Whitechapel Road - 5 out of 5 stars, Amazon
5.0 out of 5 stars An EXCELLENT book that kept my attention as I couldn't put ...

After reading Mr. Mallows first book I didn't know what to expect from Book II of the Vampyre Tales "Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary". A modern day Vampyre Tale filled with much tragedy and suspense!!! An EXCELLENT book that kept my attention as I couldn't put it down!!! If there ever was a book series made for television, this is it!!!! Please remain writing Mr. Mallows, I'm looking forward to your next book!
Date of Posting: 20 August 2014
Posted By: Bruce Duncan
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary - 5 out of 5 stars, Amazon
Whitechapel Road, is in my opinion a MUST read for anyone interested in not only the unsolved antics of the infamous "Jack the Ripper" but the dark realm of Vampires as well. What impressed me so much with this book is the extensive research that flowed throughout. The story was gripping and I plan to read the entire series. The story line is impressive and the characters well written. Five stars! Get writing! I want more Sir!
Date of Posting: 10 August 2014
Posted By: Cassidy C. O'Connor
Whitechapel Road - 5 out of 5 stars, Amazon
Talented Author

Wayne Mallows is great at character development, research and the story-telling process itself. He makes it easy to be affected by all characters, both major and minor. I can picture him sitting in his haunted mansion late at night, crafting a story.
Date of Posting: 03 April 2014
Posted By: CatdaBrat
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary - 5.0 out of 5 stars, Amazon
Bloody streets of London

Absolutely loved this book. Wayne Mallows puts a fresh spin on a old story that constantly keeps you on your toes and wanting more.
Date of Posting: 16 November 2013
Posted By: Brandon
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary - 5.0 out of 5 stars, Amazon

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 5

Submit A Book Review
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
Review for which book:
Website if your review is online.:
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Post your review below.:*
Back to Top